World Junior Chess Championship

Chesspedia, the Chess Encyclopedia

The World Junior Chess Championship is an under-20 event (players must have been under 20 years old on the 1st of January in the year of competition).

Four winners, Boris Spassky, Anatoly Karpov, Garry Kasparov, and Viswanathan Anand, have gone on to win the FIDE World Chess Championship.

In 1986, a separate tournament for girls was established.

Boys winner list

Girls winner list

Personal tools
In other languages